Month: May 2013

  • Video of the radio station where I have my show

    Going pink with the borders for a while since I'm going to be in "Legally Blonde"!

    Some of you who know me only by my Xanga page probably don't know that I now have my own radio show on FM 91.5 WKHR here in Northeast Ohio.  You can also listen online at www.wkhr.org - just follow the link for "Listen on your computer."  My show is live every Sunday, 1 to 3 pm Eastern Standard time (you'll have to figure out the time differences yourselves!).  The station is an all-volunteer station, fully listener supported by a once-a-year radiothon, and one of the few remaining Big Band/Great American Songbook radio stations in the world!  And I've had listeners call from different parts of the world while I've been on the air, which is a lot of fun.

    Yesterday, I took a short video tour of the station just to give you an idea -

    Hope you all get a chance to listen!  And by the way, for the next two weekends, I'll also be live on Saturday from 1 to 3 pm Eastern Time - that's May 25th and June 1st, so hope you have me tuned in!

  • No more Facebook/Twitter for a while?

    Out of nowhere, I'm suddenly very bored with Twitter and Facebook, which I thought would never happen. I guess it's just because it suddenly hit me how very boring and uninteresting my life truly is, so why post about it anymore? And it happened the same time I got a new follower on Twitter because of my radio show, which I find very weird - I mean, how he knew I was THAT Eric Oswald, I don't know. So maybe I'll post my radio show information on here and Tweet the links to that info occasionally, but I've just suddenly gone into this I-want-to-crawl-into-a-dark-hole mode because my life wouldn't be that much different or interesting if I did.

    Meh.

  • More Blogs?

    So I'm thinking of writing two separate blogs and trying to make money with them. I've found a couple of online articles about how to make money doing it and there are quite a few people who actually make a living doing it. I would be happy just to make some extra money doing it. And I have two ideas for my blogs. Both ideas might already be out there in similar forms, but each person's perspective is their own and unique, so I think it could work. Now to find the time to research it and get it started. But of course I'm also pre-occupied with my trip to Italy in June.

    PS - don't know if I can continue using this Xanga phone app because it does freaky things when you make a mistake and try to correct them. Hence the weird letters at the end of this post.

    tnIJun