May 26, 2014

  • Trying one last time

    I used to love using this website.  So easy, so quick, so user friendly.  I could post private entries for no one to read, for only some people to read, comments/no comments.  I used to love changing up the colors, the pictures, the whole look of my page to go with whatever project I was working on.

    And one day I came here and EVERYTHING was gone!  All my customization, everything I had set up.  Just GONE.  I don’t get it.  Luckily, I paid the “Lifetime” fee once all those years ago and have not been wasting money on it.

    But I will give this one more shot.  I will see if I can customize the page as easily as I used to do.  We shall see whether I ever bother with this again.

    Okay – now I’m looking for the option to fill this post with a background color, or leave it transparent.  I am not finding any option to do so.

    Strike 1 Xanga.

    Oh, and this automatic double space when I press Enter?  Who does that?

    Strike 2 Xanga.

    I have found their account on Twitter.  Let’s see if they respond.  Or if they are just dead.  I think there is the possibility they were taken over by WordPress and may just now be a “dead” site.  Not really sure right now.

Comments (3)

  • Well, whaddya know. I was able to do SOME editing of my page, but it is STILL not doing some of the things I want. Still too little to work with. I want a separate image in the header. I downloaded one, but you can only see the top strip of the picture and there seems to be no way to adjust the size of the header for you to see the entire picture. I want a different picture for the background, but haven’t tried uploading that yet. I want a different color for the blog entries that is NOT transparent so that the blog entries show over the picture AND I want the same thing for the Comments so you can read the Comments no matter what the background picture is. Still working on it. I might find the patience yet. And what happened to the options to post what you’re “Listening to” or “Watching” or the option to publish a link to Facebook for blog entry?

  • Just tried uploading and saving a background image. It says it’s uploaded. I saved and “published” and nope, it’s still not here.

  • A little closer, but still not what I want. What the heck is the difference between the “Body” area and the “Main” area of my blog? And why does it stretch my picture well BEYOND the actual picture. My picture is beautiful an this stretches it and blurs it out of focus. Really needs to be more options to setting things the way I want.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *