Month: May 2014

  • SO DISAPPOINTED IN YOU XANGA

    I just went back and looked at my “archives” and if I’m looking at things correctly – ALL of my pictures from the past NINE years are gone.  Just completely gone.  And even more sad, I was going to start looking through these pictures to start saving many pictures that I had lost when my last computer died.

    So very disappointed Xanga.

  • Here is the picture I used as my background picture.  Gorgeous picture I managed to snap our one night in Milan, Italy.  Wish I could adjust it to look the way I want for the background here.

    IMG_20130620_212138_776

  • Trying one last time

    I used to love using this website.  So easy, so quick, so user friendly.  I could post private entries for no one to read, for only some people to read, comments/no comments.  I used to love changing up the colors, the pictures, the whole look of my page to go with whatever project I was working on.

    And one day I came here and EVERYTHING was gone!  All my customization, everything I had set up.  Just GONE.  I don’t get it.  Luckily, I paid the “Lifetime” fee once all those years ago and have not been wasting money on it.

    But I will give this one more shot.  I will see if I can customize the page as easily as I used to do.  We shall see whether I ever bother with this again.

    Okay – now I’m looking for the option to fill this post with a background color, or leave it transparent.  I am not finding any option to do so.

    Strike 1 Xanga.

    Oh, and this automatic double space when I press Enter?  Who does that?

    Strike 2 Xanga.

    I have found their account on Twitter.  Let’s see if they respond.  Or if they are just dead.  I think there is the possibility they were taken over by WordPress and may just now be a “dead” site.  Not really sure right now.