April 5, 2012

  • PC problems

    Sorry I haven't written in a while, but I'm having PC problems and I'm quite positive now that it needs a new fan.

    Don't they make anything that lasts anymore?  I haven't even had this PC two years yet and already it needs a new fan??  I have a ProScan TV I bought when I first moved to Cleveland back in 1994.  It's an older tube TV, 27 inch, built in stereo TV, before flat screens.  Looks a bit hulking, but light enough for me to (wobbly) carry it myself.  STILL WORK.  18 frickin' years old.

    Now we live in the disposable generation.

    I don't have time nor money to replace this fan.  I think I may write one of my infamous letters to the CEO of Dell and see if I can get them to replace it for free because this is ridiculous.

    The PC reboots or locks up 1 to 5 times every morning, so after rebooting it, or waiting for it to go through the whole "check files" thing, by the time it gets to where it's no longer rebooting itself, it's time for me to go to work and I have no time to write a decent blog entry.

    Such as right now - I have to go to work.

    See ya!